原爆圆顶馆

原爆圆顶馆
原爆圆顶馆

参观广岛平和纪念公园之前须知的4个要点

1) 「和平城市」广岛的象征 原爆圆顶馆

「和平城市」广岛的象征 原爆圆顶馆

原爆圆顶馆之一建筑大多数人至少在照片都看到过,它是人们追求和平的象征。1915年(大正4年),由捷克的建筑师所设计,原本是广岛县产业奖励馆。当时,广岛的市民们非常喜欢这座带有异国情调的现代建筑。1921年(大正10年),这里曾举办过日本全国点心博览会,德国的名点蛋糕卷首次在这次展览会上展出。广岛县产业奖励馆距离爆炸中心仅160m,建筑物遭到严重破坏,里面的人全部遇难。但由于原子弹是在高空爆炸,使得建筑物中的一部分得以幸免。原爆圆顶馆于1996年(大正10年)列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产,它跨越时代,昭示保持人类和平的重要性。

2)被流水与绿色环绕的美丽而宁静的场所

被流水与绿色环绕的美丽而宁静的场所

广岛平和纪念公园位于广岛市街中心,是一所宁静而宽广的地方。如今,我们难以想像出这个被2个河川环绕的三角形地带以前曾是充满活力的商业住宅地区。原子弹投下之后这里被夷为平地。第二次世界大战结束之后,以建筑师丹下健三带领的小组将这里设计修建成了如今的和平纪念公园,于1954年(昭和29年)落成。为了纪念遇难的人们和表达人们对和平的的向往,这里修建了如广岛和平纪念博物馆,原子弹死难者慰灵碑,原爆遗子之像等多个建筑物及纪念碑。到园内的各个地点走走,静心思考一下,将原子弹爆炸所造成的惨祸与园内的美丽宁静相对比,就越发会深刻而强烈地感受到和平的可贵与来之不易了。此外,这里还是赏花的名胜之处。在沿着公园旁流淌着元安川边上种植有大约300多棵以上的樱树,每年春天来临时,许多人前来这里观赏樱花,元安川还有周游观光船,可从河上观望到公园和原爆圆顶馆。

3) 来自世界各地的和平祈祷

来自世界各地的和平祈祷

在广岛平和纪念公园,每年8月6日都会举行广岛平和纪念仪式。首先由日本首相,广岛市长,及当地的儿童代表发表演说,然后,在原子弹投下的时刻8点15分向遇难者默哀1分种。每年都有来自世界各地的许多人前来参加,从清晨起在原爆遇难者慰灵碑,原爆遗子之像前致哀,到了夜晚,一盏盏的小纸灯笼被点亮,把小纸灯笼放进沿着公园旁的元安川中。小纸灯所使用的火被称之为「原子弹的余火」,是由当时的原子弹受害者个人保存下来的火种。小纸灯笼上面写有抚慰遇难者亡灵的话和对和平的寄语。看着那随着河水流动远去的几百个小纸灯,感觉十分如梦如幻。近年来,前来参加纪念参加活动的外国人也日益增多。

4) 原子弹爆炸所带来的灾难

原子弹爆炸所带来的灾难

广岛平和纪念资料馆位于广岛平和纪念公园内。站在和平大道上,就可一条直线地看到广岛平和纪念资料馆,原子弹遇难者慰灵碑,和平之灯及原爆圆顶馆。广岛平和纪念资料馆于1955年(昭和30年)对外开放,通过大量的参考资料,人们可以学习到原子弹爆炸所带来的灾难并静下心来思考一下和平的意味所在。在东馆里展示有被炸前与被炸后的广岛的实际图片,解说面板,映像及全景模型。在本馆里展示有遇难者的遗物及介绍有被炸时的惨状的资料等。燃烧尽的便当盒,3岁男孩骑的三轮车等所有的这一切都在一瞬间化为了灰烬,看后让人十分震撼。广岛平和纪念资料馆及广岛平和纪念公园的设计都是由丹下健三带领的小组设计的。本馆地下的基柱式的空间,表现了从废墟里站起来的人类的坚强不屈。通过参观资料馆可以让我们再一次地祈愿不要再次地重复同样的惨祸,以及对于人类的未来核武器是否真的有必要。

点击此处查看巡游和平设施的"和平之路"
http://www.hiroshima-navi.or.jp/en/news/2016/07/3273627.php
Access
From Hiroshima Station, take a Hiroshima Electric Railway streetcar to Genbaku Dome-mae (Atomic Bomb Dome) Station (16 minutes). The ceremony is a short walk from Genbaku Dome-mae (Atomic Bomb Dome) Station (1 minutes). Total travel time: approximately 17 minutes.
From Hiroshima Airport, take the airport limousine bus to Hiroshima Bus Center (51 minutes). The ceremony is a short walk from Hiroshima Bus Terminal (5 minutes). Total travel time: approximately 56 minutes.
专栏

为保留原爆圆顶馆而努力 原爆圆顶馆被炸之后得以了精心地保护与修复,为了防止其风化,需要定期的通过铁骨和树脂注入进行加固和修复。圆顶馆的耐震程度和强度调查进行频繁,作为遭受核武器严重破坏的象征性建筑,完好地保留其外观具有拉响警钟般的意义。广岛的人们一直在为保留好原爆圆顶馆做着不懈的努力。.

其他的和平景点 园内还存有其他的一些遭受到原子弹轰炸的建筑物。现在是观光案内所兼小卖部的和平纪念公园休息所在被炸前是和服店。如提前预约的话,可以参观到保留原样的被炸后的地下室,而在这里幸存的人其实都是在离爆炸中心最近的地方得救的人。公园的外边还有旧日本银行和广岛安徒生等几处被炸建筑物。世界和平纪念圣堂建于明治时期,是一座具有悠久历史的教堂,被炸时由于火灾而被摧毁之后,作为世界各国人民热爱和平的标志而得以重建。广岛电铁的2节车辆,虽经过被炸,现在依然还在广岛市内运行着。这些车辆的里头都是木制的,被称作为原子弹爆炸的「活证人」。相信当您来到广岛时,一定会感受到原子弹爆炸所带来的惨重灾害和再次站起来的广岛人民的坚强不屈的精神。

网站访问者也浏览了此处Visit Hiroshima的内容。

SHARE ON
照片提供:广岛县
版权 © 2012 广岛县 本网站是由广岛县观光振兴课管理运营的。

Home > World Heritage > A-bomb Dome

A-bomb Dome

A-Bomb Dome

Four points you should know before visiting the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park

1) The A-Bomb Dome is the symbol of the "peace city", Hiroshima

A-Bomb DomeThe A-Bomb Dome is a symbol of peace which most people have at least seen at one time in a picture. The building, which was designed by a Czech architect in 1915, had been used as the Hiroshima Prefectural Industrial Promotion Hall. Hiroshima citizens back then loved so much European modern-style buildings of the time. In 1912, the National Confectionery Exposition was held in this place. From that exposition, Baumkuchen, which represented German cake, was manufactured and sold in Japan for the first time. Since the Hiroshima Prefectural Industrial Promotion Hall was located only around 160 meters from the hypocenter, the building was blown up, and all those inside the building died. However, the building was not destroyed completely because the blast of the atomic bomb, which was vaporized in the air, prevented it from totally collapsing. It was designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1996 and has been representing people's prayers for a lasting peace.

2) A beautiful and tranquil space surrounded by water and greenery

A-Bomb DomeThe Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park is located at the center of Hiroshima City, but remains a quiet and spacious place. It is difficult to imagine that this triangle shaped piece of land bordered by two rivers was once a busy commercial and residential downtown area. The atomic bomb eliminated everything in the town. After World War II, A group led by a Japanese architect named Kenzo Tange designed the park to turn the land into the Peace Memorial Park It was completed in 1954. There are many buildings and monuments which commemorate people who lost their lives at that time and also represent the people's prayers for peace, such as the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, the Memorial Cenotaph and the Statue of the A-Bomb Children, etc. By imagining the contrast between the misery of the atomic bomb attack and the beauty and tranquility in the park while visiting spots in the park, we are moved to appreciate how precious peace is. The park is also known for its beautiful cherry blossoms. Over 300 cherry trees are found along the Motoyasu River which flows along the side of the park, many people visit to see cherry blossoms every spring. People enjoy river cruises on the Motoyasu River to see the park and the A-Bomb Dome from the river.

3) Prayers for peace from all over the world

A-Bomb DomeThe Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park holds the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Ceremony on August 6th every year. Speeches by the Japanese Prime Minister, the Mayor of Hiroshima City, the representatives of local children are given, and then, a one-minute silence for the victims is observed at 8:15, the time of the explosion. Many people from all over the world attend the ceremony as well as pray in front of the Memorial Cenotaph and the Statue of the A-Bomb Children from early morning onward. In the evening, small lanterns are lit and floated downstream on the Motoyasu River alongside the park. The fire used for the lanterns is called the "Embers of the Atomic Bomb" which has been preserved by a person who experienced the bomb attack. Messages to console the souls of the dead and desire for peace are written on the lanterns. The view of hundreds of them flowing down the river is very mesmerizing. Recently we see many foreigners also participating in this event.

4) What has been the outcome of the atomic bomb attack?

A-Bomb DomeThe Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum is located in the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. By standing on the Peace Boulevard side, the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, the Memorial Cenotaph, the Peace Flame and the A-Bomb Dome can be seen along a straight line. The Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, which opened in 1955, gives people an opportunity to learn of the outcome of the bomb attack and consider what peace really means through many reference materials. The East Wing exhibits photographs, panels, videos and panorama models showing the actual history of Hiroshima before and after the bomb attack. The main building exhibits victims' belongings and references which show the misery of the bomb attack. You will see a burnt lunch box, a tricycle which a 3-year-old boy was riding, etc., which reflect the instantaneous destruction and strike right at the heart of visitors. The Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum was designed by a group headed by Kenzo Tange, who also designed the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. The strength of humanity rising up from the ruins is expressed in the piloti-style space under the main building. People visit the museum throughout the year and should be moved to a desire not to repeat the same misery anymore and consider deeply whether atomic weapons currently present are really necessary or not for our future.

Access

  • From Hiroshima Station, take a Hiroshima Electric Railway streetcar to Genbaku Dome-mae (Atomic Bomb Dome) Station (16 minutes). The ceremony is a short walk from Genbaku Dome-mae (Atomic Bomb Dome) Station (1 minutes). Total travel time: approximately 17 minutes.
  • From Hiroshima Airport, take the airport limousine bus to Hiroshima Bus Center (51 minutes). The ceremony is a short walk from Hiroshima Bus Terminal (5 minutes). Total travel time: approximately 56 minutes.

Column

The Efforts to Preserve the A-Bomb Dome

The A-Bomb Dome has been well preserved since it was bombed, however to protect the building from the weather, regular reinforcement and repairs with steel beams and resin injection are necessary. Frequent seismic assessments and soundness surveys for the dome are implemented. Since the dome is a symbol of the destruction by nuclear weapons, its appearance must be maintained to issue a warning. Therefore the people of Hiroshima make efforts to preserve the A-Bomb Dome.

Other Peace Spots

There is another bombed building. The Rest House is now used as an information center and a souvenir shop, but before the bombing it was a kimono shop. If you book beforehand, you can see its underground basement which hasn't changed since the building was bombed. The person who survived here was the closest survivor to the hypocenter. There are some bombed buildings outside of the park, such as the former Japan Federal Bank and the Hiroshima Andersen. The Memorial Cathedral for World Peace was an old Church from the Meiji era, however, after the fire from the bomb attack, it was rebuilt with a desire for world peace. Two trains of the Hiroshima Railway Company which survived the atomic bomb are still running in Hiroshima City. These trains' interiors are made of wood and they are referred to as "witnesses" of the atomic bomb attack. By visiting these spots, you will feel the devastation of the bomb attack and also the strength of Hiroshima's people who rose up again.

World Heritage